Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors


At Holston Electric Cooperative 60 employees serve more than 30,000 customers within a 525 square mile area in Hawkins and Hamblen counties. The distribution system has a density of 11 customers per mile of line and includes eleven substations, 41 miles of subtransmission line, 2,402 miles of distribution line, and over 50,000 poles. In FY 2014, we sold over 806 million kilowatt hours of electricity with revenue in excess of $74 million. Our equity (that part of the Cooperative owned by you,the members) is more than 76%.

Jeff Ringley Phil Barrett Brent Price
President Vice President Secretary-Treasurer
District 5 Distrcit 6 District 4
David Marshall Gordell Ely Jerry Horner
District 1 District 2 District 3
Mark Derrick Daniel Boyd James B. Sandlin
District 7 Attorney General Manager

The map below is an indication of the area included in each Board of Directors district.

Holston Electric Cooperative - Board of Directors' Districts

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo